Rudeness

Assalaamu ‘Alaikum,

You can be either polite or rude. Once the words leave your mouth, you can’t take it back. About two weeks back, as I was coming out from a hypermarket, I needed a taxi. I saw a taxi approaching the road I was on, so I extended my hand out to stop it. As I opened the door, I heard a voice from behind. It was a woman saying in Urdu, “HELLO! Taxi hum nahe rokaa hai”. (She said that she stopped the taxi) I replied, “Ok, no problem.” and I stepped back.

A boy (most probably her son) accompanied her. He was old enough maybe 17 or 18 years of age. She seemed a bit old. Even though I could not make out properly as she was fully covered (including face cover).

I don’t know where they were standing nor did I notice her or her son stopping the taxi. But I did not mind whether the taxi stopped for her or for me. The thing I felt bad about was the way she spoke! She sounded so rude! After all, it was just a taxi! How was she so sure that the taxi driver saw her and not me? As when I had opened the door of the taxi, the driver too did not mention that he stopped for them!

When they left, a man came forward and stopped a taxi for me. I thanked him and went on my way. In the taxi, I was almost in tears. As she being a Muslim sister behaved so rudely with me. Whereas that man who saw what happened stopped the taxi for me regardless of his religion etc.

I wish she rethinks about her way of dealing with people. And next time thinks before she speaks. I did not want to create a scene on the road so kept silent. And keeping her old age in mind, I thought it is better to ignore.  Personally, I can’t tolerate rudeness especially on petty issues.

May Allah forgive us all, Aameen.

© Outspoken Hijabi

About OutspokenHijabi

Niqabi, Bookworm, Blogger, Teacher, Shutterbug, Loves to take a walk by the shore.

Posted on 03/01/2013, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ahh have we all not experience something similar?!

    You know I’m usually a very in-yo-face person, but there are days (when my Iman is high I guess) when something like that happens and I just keep quiet and shake my head and say SubhanAllah.

    • Assalaamu ‘Alaikum, JazakAllah for visiting my blog. In life we meet all kinds of people. In certain serious cases I do step up and in such small things, I think let it be.

  2. Dear sister, Salamun Alaikum.
    There is no post since a long time, I hope everything is fine with you, Inshaa’Allah.

  3. May Allah make things easy for you. Aameen.

Have your say...... :)

Aysha Abrar

Student of Islamic Jurisprudence | Motivational Trainer | Entrepreneur | Graphic Designer

The Goodness Blog

Full of Goodness

|-| Islamic Studies |-|

Based on the syllabus framed by the UAE Ministry of Education, and beyond.

ansarallah

(21:1) اقْتَرَبَ لِلنَّاسِ حِسَابُهُمْ وَهُمْ فِي غَفْلَةٍ مُعْرِضُونَ

The Indian Reverted Muslimah...

the strivings of a revert muslimah in India...

.~>Diary Of A Veiled Princess...!<~.

A True Story-Blog Journey Of A Guji Girl In Quest Of Knowledge & Then L♥√ع

The Revert Miyabhai

In the Words of an Indian Revert Muslimah

Marajal Bahrain

Where love and knowledge meet

britdeshimummy.wordpress.com/

All Things Mummy With A Pinch Of Bengali

Hijabi Online

A Woman modestly dressed is a pearl in a shell.

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

Anchor with Keidi

A Muslimah's reminder to self before others

Reflections

It was like life held its arms open, to embrace me once again

YasSarNalQuR'aN

Understand, Live by, Inspire

I'm A Young Muslimah!

~Cute, Clean && Clever

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Royal Writings

QueenofIslam59

In Every Heart

"He knows what is in every heart." (67:13)

Peace be upon you!

Those whose lives the angels take in a state of goodness. They will say to them, ‘Peace be upon you. Enter the Garden as a reward for what you have done.’

anonymous970's Blog

I am a fallen hero of my glorious ancestors... fallen but not finished for there is still a buried spark under the dust

aichamoslima

Islam, a perfect way of living

TawheedMovement.com (حركة التوحيد) :: Knowledge Mandates Action

All about Islam as followed by Salaf as Saalih and Refutations of the Deviant Ideologies.

The Quran Seeker

وَلَقَدْ يَسَّرْنَا الْقُرْآنَ لِلذِّكْرِ فَهَلْ مِن مُّدَّكِرٍ And We have certainly made the Qur'an easy for remembrance, so is there any who will remember? (54:17)

IslamsTruePath

The true path of Islam for the Muslimah youth.

Footprints in the Sands of Time

My journey, chronicled in words, pictures and feelings

heesbees

All for Quran & Tajweed

Muslimah

Rasulullah (SAW) said: "A word of wisdom is the lost property of a Muslim. He should seize it wherever he finds it." (Tirmizi) "The Inspiration Of A Muslim."

Reaching Out To The Left

Answering secularism, liberalism and modernism - with references from 1400 years of work of Islamic scholars.

Doctoricious!

The world as I see it!

The Secret Hijabi

Life of a secret hijabi

Seeking Sincerity

Say, "Indeed, I have been commanded to worship Allah, [being] sincere to Him in religion." (Qur'an 39:11)

Fastabiqul Khairat

"..so strive as in a race in good deeds.." [5:48]

unearthing4deen by A'eesha BL

Where passion meets faith...In sha Allaah

Saluting Prophet Muhammad صلّى الله عليه وسلّم

When you live in the shade of Seerah, you live graciously and gloriously!

Different Strokes..My musings!!

"Invite (all) to the way of thy Lord with wisdom and beautiful preaching" (Glorious Quran:16:125)

In Pursuit of Peace!

When life brings you down.. You're in best position to pray! :)

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

thejourneytosalvation

A Muslimah's Struggle Towards Salvation...

